La référence culturelle en Essonne

Avec la carte de fidélité

Profitez de nombreux avantages

Now She's Gone
2,99 €
Haut de page

Now She's Gone


  • Bookouture
  • Date de parution : 09/04/2019
E-book – ePub – Contenu protégé

One of those books you just can’t put down… stayed up until 2 am… a whirlwind of action which keeps you glued to the book.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

She took a mouthful of the sweet liquid and started to feel a pounding in her head. Arms went around her waist and she was half lifted and half pulled. The last thing she was aware of was her head hitting a step…

 

Sixteen-year-old Emily had everything to live for. A bright, beautiful teenager with a promising future ahead of her. But one dark night her life is cut short.

 

The police say it’s an accident. Her parents think she was murdered.

 

Detective Rachel Prince is called in to investigate the tragic incident. And she discovers a chilling link with the suspicious death of another student who stayed in the same old, sprawling guesthouse in the heart of Edinburgh two years before Emily.

 

Just as Rachel realises she’s on the hunt for a serial killer, a painful relationship from her past catches up with her. But will her secrets put someone she loves in danger? And can Rachel stop the murderer, before they strike again?

 

A breath-taking, tense roller-coaster crime thriller featuring unforgettable series detective Rachel Prince. Now She’s Gone is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Karin Slaughter.

 

What readers are saying about Now She’s Gone:

 

Absolutely fantastic… had me hooked from page one and I tore through it as fast as I could… LOTS of red herrings and cliff-hangers. Just when I thought I’d worked it out, it turned and I had to start all over again. Rachel is a great female lead… such a fantastic book I would have no hesitation in recommending it.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘Brilliant… a gripping crime thriller which will have you hooked from the first few pages… will have you on the edge of your seat… fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Intense and gripping… From the very first page the pace was electric; the tension palpable and the plot brilliantly done… Alison James is a thriller writer to watch… Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Alison James has done it again, another super good read!... keeps you hooked… Would give more than 5 stars if I could

Vous aimerez aussi

Les lecteurs en parlent

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire
2,99 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Fiche technique

  • Date de parution : 09/04/19
  • Éditeur : Bookouture
  • EAN : 9781786814135
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 350

Détails du fichier

  • ePub
  • Protection numérique : Contenu protégé