La référence culturelle en Essonne

Avec la carte de fidélité

Profitez de nombreux avantages

The Dawnvel Druids
0,00 €
Haut de page

The Dawnvel Druids


  • William Collins
  • Date de parution : 06/09/2019
E-book – ePub – pas de protection

For fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed and the Dresden Files. 

As a druid, seventeen-year-old Simone Singh lives by three rules: gargoyles must be destroyed, her identity remains secret, and she can never attempt dark sorcery. Only now the number of gargoyles are growing, her identity has been uncovered and her best friend has been murdered by dark magic. 

Simone and the damaged oddballs she calls friends pretend to be normal students at Dawnvel Academy, but are secretly gargoyle slaying, wand-wielding druids, who occasionally time travel.

On the same day her clan leader is killed, the new boy at Dawnvel, Bobby, sees her slay a gargoyle. Simone soon learns the hapless Bobby is a druid too, he just doesn't know it. She decides to train Bobby whilst she leads the clan, which includes the tormented ex-boyfriend she might still be in love with and the pansexual party girl who has always loathed her. Worse, the dark druid is trying to knock them off one by one. 

As she hunts down the killer hiding amongst them, Simone and Bobby's friendship begins turning into something more, before Bobby displays signs of dark magic himself. She can't believe anyone she cares for could be the dark druid, but the killer can only be someone she knows and trusts. Her own life and everyone she cares about is at risk.

Told from the dual viewpoints of Simone and Bobby. 

Ce livre est classé dans les catégories :

Vous aimerez aussi

Les lecteurs en parlent

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire
0,00 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Fiche technique

  • Date de parution : 06/09/19
  • Éditeur : William Collins
  • EAN : 9781393236788
  • Format : ePub

Détails du fichier

  • ePub
  • Protection numérique : pas de protection